Dive.

It is beautiful outside today.

I am wearing a purple dress.  It is a purple dress kind of day.  A boy I rather enjoy told me I look lovely, and I like to think that maybe it’s the truth.

I was browsing the Flickr accounts of some of my friends during this afternoon’s performance, and I found some pictures Karyne took on my epic sunup-to-sundown birthday extravaganza last year.  This one was my favorite:

Come and get me, future.

It’s hard to believe I’m almost a year out from this picture already.  That day kicked off one of the best periods of my life so far.  I became exactly who I wanted to be that summer.  I discovered a drive I didn’t know I had.  I feel like I’m a million miles away from that person now.

Today I looked at this picture, and I felt the cool spring air as it drifted through the window of the theatre’s green room, and I decided that I am going to find my way back.

Wish me luck.

3 thoughts on “Dive.

Leave a Reply

