I’m kind of surprised I knew how to spell “unguents” off the top of my head.

Gaaaaaaah no tiiiiiiiiiiiiime I woke up late and then lazed around and now I have to apply my tranny-face and that process takes at least an hour because I have all the hand-eye coordination and artistic skill of a blind goat and I won’t be able to blog later because I’ll be driving to the Bay Area and then spending the evening with Tony when we will first see Lincoln and then probably, like, gaze into each other’s eyes for dreamily for five hours straight because we are just the grossest for real.

So in lieu of a post, have this song from Weird Al that I somehow only just discovered:

I know I only love it because it’s such an obvious homage to the glorious, overblown rock combination that is Meat Loaf and Jim Steinman, but that’s my own issue and nobody else’s, so hush. Now if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to go suffocate every pore on my face with a variety of powders and unguents, and then shriek in a character voice for two hours for money, like a damn grownup.

NaBloPoMo 2012
Leave a Reply

