Only two days before I missed an entry? NEW PERSONAL BEST.

NABLOPOMO IT IS STILL NOVEMBER THIRD IN HAWAII SO THIS TOTALLY COUNTS.

Man, I can’t even claim I forgot to post, I just straight up didn’t do it. I sat on my boyfriend’s bed, eating pizza and marathoning Bob’s Burgers and chatting about our upcoming vacation, and thought to myself “boy, you better get on that NaBloPoMo entry, Heather” on several distinct occasions. And then I promptly returned to enjoying my life in the moment. I don’t even know who I am anymore.

Anyway. It’s not the fall, but the fact we get back up that counts, right? Isn’t that some kind of platitude? Sounds like it. I’m sure someone somewhere has put it in a twee font, plastered it over a picture of a sunset, and posted it to Instagram, because that’s how our generation disseminates wisdom, apparently. They probably attributed it to Marilyn Monroe, too. Or Abraham Lincoln. Or both.

…here, I did it myself:

Baberaham Lincoln

REAL ENTRY IN TEN OR SO HOURS, PROBABLY.

Leave a Reply

